Strong leadership through an experienced, diverse and senior Board.

Your board consists of eight industry experts who offer diverse experience, knowledge and skill. Members from both the buyer and seller sectors and from across Australia ensure we are truly representative of the inbound industry.


Independant Chairman

Denis Pierce

Denis was the Group Managing Director South Pacific and Managing Director Australia of ATS Pacific for 19 years, steering the organisation through periods of sustained revenue read more...


Deputy Chair &

Seller Representative

Richard Doyle 
General Manager – Global Sales & Distribution, SeaLink Travel Group

Richard has over 30 years of travel


Buyer Representative

Birgit Bourne
Managing Director, Insight Australia

Birgit worked for a German travel wholesaler as a product manager for Australia for 10 years, prior to read more...


Buyer Representative

Christopher Teh  
Managing Partner, Australia and Beyond Holidays

Prior to his current role he has worked in tourism and other industries. In his early career, he studied Science and Engineering and read more...




Buyer Representative

Kathy Turner
General Manager, Goway Inbound

Kathy has worked in the Australian and New Zealand tourism industries for over 25 years, holding senior positions in read more...


Seller Representative

Shahnaz Bhakshay
Senior Director of Sales (ANZ), TFE Hotels

Shahnaz has over 25 years of professional sales, revenue and management experience. She is responsible for driving sales & read more...


Seller Representative

Ben Woodward
Director of Sales & Marketing, The CAPTA Group

Ben has grown up in the tourism industry, with his parents pioneering one of Tropical North Queensland’s premier attractions, read more...


Mananging Director 

Peter Shelley
Australian Tourism Export Council

Peter is a long-term contributor to the development of the Australian tourism industry with more than 25 years, experience in industry read more...